Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dunraven. We'd love to have your feedback!

Dunraven at The Estes Park Resort

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Dunraven and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jwuebbolt87 about 17 hours ago

Parmesan Garlic Wings

We loved going to the dunraven for lunch. Staff was friendly, fold was prompt, and everything looked clean. Would go again.

Peck 8 days ago

*10 oz. Lord Dunraven

The food was amazing! Great steak and the house soup was really good too The waiter was excellent Will come back

Steve 13 days ago

*12 oz. New York Strip

👍

Pixiechk11 15 days ago

*Smoked Trout Benedict

The smoked trout Benedict was absolutely divine. Beautifully presented, very flavorful and not super heavy. The roasted red peppers added to the flavor and the hollandaise was lovely. The portions were generous and the hashbrowns were a wonderful slightly crispy side. Yum!

Smithfamily about 1 month ago

*Grilled Salmon

Amazing...taste was perfect- well seasoned, cooked well and tasty. Sides I chose were broccoli and mashed potatoes. Both were cooked well and had great flavor.

Dianavest about 1 month ago

*5 oz. Picolo

I can't rave enough about this place! Not only was the food amazing, but Mitch the bartender made it an experience we will never forget!! He asks a series of questions, and then creates a personalized drink just for you. All of ours were amazing! He made me the most incredible Bloody Mary. Perfectly seasoned, with just the right amount of spice. Garnished with bacon and blue cheese stuffed olives. He turned an ordinary lunch into an experience!!

Bandcgalloway about 1 month ago

*12 oz. New York Strip

Delicious food! We go here every time we are in Estes. This is a great date night restaurant, the ambiance is perfect! So happy to know that they have moved and survived the shutdown for COVID-19.

Shaelynn87654 about 2 months ago

Prime Rib

My family and I stayed here. Had the prime rib, filet, and a few other things. Best prime rib I've ever had. Literally ever. Wanting to come back for more. Came specifically for my graduation dinner, now looking to come for my. Baby moon dinner.

Ebowers58 about 2 months ago

Crispy Brussels Sprouts

Our waiter suggested we try these Brussels sprouts . They were delicious and crispy and nice to share .

Kyradornish about 2 months ago

Lasagna

The first time we ate at the Dunnraven was 7 years ago and it is still one of my favorite dining experiences I've ever had. We have been to Michelin star restaurants across the world and yet we still make special trips all the way from Nebraska just to eat at the Dunnraven. The service, atmosphere, and food are all top notch. I love getting a table by the fireplace. A perfect spot to warm up when Estes starts getting chilly. Every server we have had goes above and beyond. And the food has all been outstanding. We have tried a lot of menu items from lasagna, ahi tuna, baked ziti, scallops, and more! My favorite are the scallops, lasagna, and panna cotta. I get all 3, because why not!? Treat yourself! We always leave with full bellies and full hearts. The Dunnraven will always be a very special place for us.

Lisa about 2 months ago

*Vegetarian Benedict

Delicious breakfast, exceptional coffee, great service, and and an incredible view.

Williamcleeland about 2 months ago

Traditional Spaghetti

Spaghetti can be a deceptively tough dish to master, but Dunraven's is always superb. I have it with the meat sauce, where the flavors of garlic, oregano and other spices blend perfectly together. Deliziosi!

Debby 2 months ago

Lasagna

Consistently delicious. Not too rich nor oily, just a right blend of cheese, meat and pasta. I read the entire menu but always order the lasagna.

Susan 2 months ago

6 oz. Lobster Tail

Such a wonderful evening lakeside with family. I had the lobster which was fabulous, other family members had the trout and the ever perfect filets. Loved the piano music to complement our dinner...Can't wait to return!

Marci 2 months ago

*12 oz. Ribeye

Very Good. The Service was awesome, been Coming for Dinner for Years. Thank You

Karenmorris00 2 months ago

Baked Lobster Ziti

The Lobster Ziti was amazing!!! It was a great place to enjoy our wine and relax thru dinner. We got to see an incredible sunset too.

Gierheather 2 months ago

Mushroom Grand Tortelloni

I LOVE the mushroom grande tortellini! My favorite dish on the menu. It is rich, full of flavor and absolutely amazing. Dunraven is the best restaurant in Estes Park! Amazing food, staff, and service. Always our go to restaurant when we have a night out

Hebaker97 3 months ago

Crispy Brussels Sprouts

I didn't like Brussels Sprouts until I tried these! Changed my whole opinion. The crispness was 10/10!

Debby 3 months ago

Linguine and Clams

Tom always orders the Lasagna. The Best!

Sandi 3 months ago

Velvet Devil Merlot, Washington

My husband and I came to the Dunraven for our anniversary a few years ago and the bar tender recommended this wine. We enjoyed a bottle and liked t so much we had another glass after. I keep a couple of bottles on hand at home as it has become a staple. We will be back to the Dunraven this month when we come to Colorado and I know already what we are having to drink! We can't wait to see your new place and try out the breakfast lunch and dinner!

Tifaroo98 5 days ago

Lasagna

Absolutely Delicious!!! The best Lasagna I have every had! Cannot wait to go back and try the rest of the menu! Fabulous service and staff!!!

Croninc 11 days ago

*12 oz. Ribeye

What an incredible experience! My wife and I had the most amazing dinner during our stay in town. The ambiance was great and the food was so good! My steak was cooked absolutely perfect.

Gollnicklaw 14 days ago

Bananas Foster Pancakes

Must try these delicious pancakes. Absolutely the best I have ever had!!! My husband had the dolce de leche French toast and also loved it.

Bjbadley1911 about 1 month ago

*12 oz. New York Strip

Perfectly cooked, Presentation was amazing service I travel all over the United States and eat at many different restaurants and I will see by far in the past eight months this was the best experience I've had thank you will be visiting soon

Jelayan01 about 1 month ago

Crispy Brussels Sprouts

It is a yearly tradition for my boyfriends family to spend Christmas in Estes Park. Part of that tradition is eating at Dunraven! Every year, the thing I look forward to the most about the trip, is Dunraven's crispy brussel sprouts! They were one of my favorite dishes I have had. So good, we actually end up usually getting another order! Thank you for my yearly "Christmas present" Dunraven. We are close to seeing you again!

Janellemullenxo about 1 month ago

*12 oz. New York Strip

great restaurant but very busy make sure you have a reservation

Momofsans about 2 months ago

*Vegetarian Benedict

Absolutely divine! Don't miss this gem!

Sethpaumen about 2 months ago

Crispy Brussels Sprouts

I like Brussel Sprouts, but this is a whole new level. Try them and you will be glad you did.

Suzycurtin about 2 months ago

Cioppino

I'm a big fan of the Dunraven. I recently had the clams linguine & it was full of clams & the broth was delicious. I have been going to the Dunraven for at least 25 years, introducing many friends & we have never been disappointed. The staff go above & beyond!

Cece about 2 months ago

Traditional Spaghetti

We have been dining at the Dunraven in Estes Park for over 40 years. We love the new location and were so excited to take our granddaughters there for dinner. We had chicken picatta and spaghetti and meatballs, which are our favorite dishes. The Dunraven has wonderful service, food and a view of the lake. Thank you for a lovely evening. We will see you next summer!!

Drjimjonell about 2 months ago

*12 oz. Ribeye

This has become our favorite Estes restaurant. Great food,great service and spectacular views

Mehrs288 about 2 months ago

*Grilled Salmon

Absolutely wonderful! Cooked to perfection!

Nancy 2 months ago

Crispy Brussels Sprouts

Oh my gosh. I could have made a meal out of these. So delicious. Wish I knew how to make them.

Jennifer 2 months ago

Lasagna

Wonderful as always! Love the new location too! Thank you for a delicious dinner with great service!

Rdsjbingham 2 months ago

Traditional Spaghetti

We love! The Dunraven Spaghetti and meatballs dinner. We are in Estes Park nearly every fall from Texas. We always plan a night or 2 at the Dunraven!

Andrew 2 months ago

*12 oz. Ribeye

Steak was cooked to perfection. New location is fantastic. This is a MUST if you are visiting the Estes park area. 12/10!

Blakebeardsley128 3 months ago

Sea Scallops

It had been such a long time since I had had the chance to eat scallops and this dish was definitely worth the wait! The overall dish was very light but still filling, and the sauce was the perfect blend to pair with this delicate seafood. 10/10 would recommend.

Stu 3 months ago

Tiramisu

This tiramisu was a perfect afternoon dessert. The marscapone was thick enough and it wasn't too moist or too dry. Two of us shared one.

Gerald 3 months ago

Pesto

Awesome food & great service.

Gerald 3 months ago

Pesto

Spaghetti & Meatball (Adult) Lunch Great taste & good portion.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA